Lounge - November 2014 (Page 2)

by Nezar
XP

Hey, I can do C++ for 2 hours a day approximately, because I'm studying for this university entrance exam, 7 month left. What do think is the best way to gai...
[1 reply] : doing stuff like creating a database interface is a good practice ? Y... (by coder777)
Can't reply to some posts

I find that I can't reply to some small percentage of posts. When I go to the page, it says that I'm not logged in. Anyone know what's going on? Here is an...
[5 replies] Last: ty (by Little Bobby Tables)
by Disch
Avatar - The Last Airbender (1,2)

So I remember commercials for this show when it first came out. I thought it looked like a neat idea, but was just a silly kids show... so I didn't watch it. ...
[24 replies] Last: [quote=ezchgg]there's multiple story lines so you'd have to look up wh... (by TheBeardedQuack)
by a k n
Oriented Bounding Boxes Collision cheking

After doing some research on OBB collision checking I've come across some algorithms using Minkowski differences and a ton of results on the Separation Axis The...
[6 replies] Last: @NT3 I totally missed that , thank you Thanks everyone who tried to he... (by a k n)
Anyone nice enough to buy me SC2

PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! *puppy dog eyes* I WEALLY WEALLY WANT TO PLAY STARCRAFT!
[9 replies] Last: Starcraft is an RTS game made by Blizzard, my friend posted this cuz h... (by Code Apperentice)
N-Queens & Other Stuff

I don't peruse RosettaCode much, but since it was referenced in a recent thread I looked at the solution there ...and was appalled. So I rewrote it. http://...
[1 reply] : LOL. The joys of updating... Fedora 19 to 21. Doing that now. (by Duthomhas)
by LB
Looking for appropriate language

As much as I would love to use C++, dynamic/shared libraries are a pain, especially since the same compiler must be used if you want to use anything from the st...
[14 replies] Last: I suggested .NET because C# has much better linguistic features than J... (by helios)