Windows Programming - July 2012 (Page 6)

Last 4 Digits of SSN

Hey Guys, I need MAJOR help. I'm a C++ noob and I need to find out the code to read the last 4 digits of an SSN from a file. Thank so much.
[8 replies] Last: Ok I found a solution to my problem that, I think, may help you.... F... (by ajbernabeo)
by ahcfan
Export class member functions & data from DLL

If the class definition is in a header which is included in my project but the implementation is in a DLL then how would I make sure everything is properly expo...
[1 reply] : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/a90k134d(VS.80).aspx (by webJose)
WSAEWOULDBLOCK error

hi all :) Im having trouble with this error (WSAEWOULDBLOCK). It would be better if I start with the code which is: Ive got a loop (its not really loop, but i...
[8 replies] Last: Ive looked at that article, but since I didnt understand much of the c... (by julof26)
by PacR
Visual C++ 2010 - Windows Froms Application & WinPcap

Hello i am trying to make a packet capture application similar to Wireshark with visual C++ 2010 - Windows Forms Application but i cant find any tutorials how...
[12 replies] Last: You can use You can use Visual Studio built in resource editor for a ... (by PacR)
Help to find a microphone clicker code

I need a code for a button that click on the hands free button when it's available in a chat room
[1 reply] : Sounds like you want to automate a user interface. Read about UI Auto... (by webJose)
keyboard input

Is it possible to get the keyboard input every step in the program loop? When I try WM_KEYDOWN I get the "writing delay". I don't want that.
[2 replies] Last: That might do. I'll give it a try. (by en liten kille)
how to put libraries in a window??

hi there im a new c++ programmer and i have a qustion,(im not an english speaker so beware), im planning to make a 3d editor/viewer like blender3d, ogre3d, 3ds ...
[1 reply] : Well, you're going quite fast. First, choose: From scratch or from an ... (by S G H)