Lounge - January 2013 (Page 5)

Hey everyone i coded you a xmas card :D run it! run it! woop

HAPPY CHRISTMAS GUYS :D But first you have to save all this as a text file sry i had to go to bed before i put the finishing touches on (at GFs mums)here...
[12 replies] Last: yeah it prints out "happy new" in Devon-Font but then it crashes. It c... (by closed account 18hRX9L8)
Android token files

I have an HTC Inspire 4g. On the micro sd card there are token files. Is there a way to read these or does anyone know what they are? Any help would be appre...
[5 replies] Last: I'll try that-thanks. (by Trackstand)
Wolfstein 3D and C++

Hello everyone. From today and for the next fex months I have to think about writing a C++ project for my computer science class -I'm an undergraduate student o...
[3 replies] Last: s/SDL/SFML/ (by chrisname)
"C++ Sucks" - Why? (1,2,3,4,5)

I constantly hear about a relatively popular idea that "C++ sucks" from some very influential people. "OOP has lost a lot of shine as I have embraced more func...
[96 replies] Last: Some C++ abstractions add overhead: think about templates. The compile... (by chrisname)
Adding an Edit feature to cplusplus (1,2)

Topic on these forums can get pretty ugly with new users stopping by everyday to post their un-formatted code with a "no work, fix pls" label in the title. An e...
[28 replies] Last: No I didn't. (by chrisname)
The Matrix (Movie) (1,2)

I've watched all 3 movies and there's something i don't understand, how does Neo have powers outside of the Matrix??? I know that he was born into the machine w...
[24 replies] Last: 100th post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOO... (by closed account LN7oGNh0)
by CroCo
YouTube Channel for cplusplus!

I'm new here and I like the way cplusplus website organized. I have a lot of ideas and projects in my mind. I need more time to be familiar with the c++. Why t...