Windows Programming - April 2013 (Page 4)

MySql C++ Help

I created a registration form and when i test if my mysql insert query is successful nothing happens... also notice the query isn't going through. if i take...
[no replies]
Strange Error

Hi. I am very new to programming and especially new to Visual Studios (2008). I am creating my first Windows Forms Application and have been dealing with this e...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you bezymyanych1! (by engjosh88)
Mouse tracking & findout current window

Hi, How to change Keyboard & Mouse Focus from one window to other?In my application From one child window i want to change my keyboard & mouse focus to Toolbar...
[2 replies] Last: using win32 api,Actually i am having a child window with toolbar,In th... (by manjut19)
Combo Box

Hi, Please reply for this mail.I am having a combo box its parent is toolbar.But i want to access that combo box list other than parent window.Kindly give a s...
[14 replies] Last: Thanks alot for your responds.i found out the problem.problem was, i w... (by manjut19)
by exus
Program Closes when it isn't supposed to

I am making a simple text RPG in C++, and it closes as soon as it starts a battle with something. It works perfectly fine, but when it goes into the battle, it ...
[2 replies] Last: printf("Enemy HP: %s%i%sYour HP: %s%i/%i\n\t", ehp, "\t\t",... (by cire)
by ajitm
'class std::__non_rtti_object': Access violation - no RTTI data

Hello Friends, can anybody know how to resolve above error. This is type casting error. Thanks in advance
[1 reply] : project settings Click on C/C++ tab select the category drop down. in ... (by Sanjay Shrivastava)
by lmsmi1
GUI Builder?

Besides the GUI builder in MSVC++, is there any other GUI builder that produces coordinates for controls in a Win32 API window? I don't seem to like WxWidgets, ...
[1 reply] : Try ResEdit, a free resource editor. http://www.resedit.net/ (by modoran)
Reading INI with C++ Code help