Beginners - August 2012 (Page 4)

end of file before left brace

Hi I'm new to c++ I have learned some and i've been working on a factorial program to give the facto...
[4 replies] Last: The only way to do a factorial by if ... else is by exhaustion i.e. li... (by ToniAz)
Cannot return the index number in result

#include <iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; char * substr(const char *, const ...
[6 replies] Last: okay thanks u @nwn , thanks ya (by Lim Boon Jye)
first step to windows visual program from command prompt

Hi! I want to take my first steps in making a lightweight graphical interface from commandline, fro...
[3 replies] Last: Ok, now it's clearer what u'r after. Forget about WinBGIm. With a li... (by soranz)
by chief
Can the same object initialize a private variable via a constructor more than once

It'd be convenient to just update a private member variable whenever I wanted without having to dec...
[13 replies] Last: A constructor initializes a new object. You cannot call it on an exi... (by Athar)
by Sykner
Incredibly high memory problems

Hello, I have a program that, by the looks of task manager, gains 10,000 KB of memory a seconds no...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you for your help soranz and romai. I found an if statement tha... (by Sykner)
Global Vars, Classes and Seperate Files

I've been learning C++ for a few weeks and over and over I've heard that global variables are bad, b...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks for the suggestions. I've found that if i attempt to use the a... (by Bugsplatter)
Factorial

I'm brand spanking new to C++ so any help/suggestions would be great: I'm suppose to be making a pr...
[9 replies] Last: Ah, I missed the comparison operator in my book. I got it to work that... (by bowlbase)
by ac698
C++ templates and recursion problem

[no replies]
by samrux
Putting a default icon to a program

As simple as that, how can I link a bmp or jpg or png image to my .exe when building it to be shown ...