Lounge - August 2013

Have you ever wanted something you dont need but you just want it? I want a crowbar. (1,2,3)

I have been looking at them on line the best yet is JCBs demolition bar, im yet to find a red or a blue one. I cant think of a use I will have for one just yet...
[41 replies] Last: I wouldn't want a pole for touching purposes if he was too tall, sry i... (by devonrevenge)
guys i need a hex editor

i want to download a free hex editor, but as im new to hex editors i dont know which are real and which are viruses. any recommendations?
[7 replies] Last: Here's another good one. http://www.mitec.cz/hex.html (by vin)
by LB
Computerphile's video about Imperative vs Functional

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sqV3pL5x8PI Besides the obvious (and trivial) mistake with commas instead of semicolons, what are your thoughts? I don't r...
[6 replies] Last: @LB I was trying to illustrate that folding transcends paradigms. As... (by Cubbi)
Transposition of formulae, is very important/helpfull programming skill, Im stuck

So im improving maths but I cant work out how to get to the correct answer with this algebraic chunk; with E=mv 2 + mgh find what v is. i actually have the...
[11 replies] Last: really?? OMG they are identicle!!! no wonder I was stuck for ages ! ... (by devonrevenge)
Terminator!!!

*this isnt about the movie* so i would just like to tell more people about this, because it makes it easier than having to switch between tabs and windows. its...
[5 replies] Last: I switch between Tmux, Terminator and Guake. There lately I have been ... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
So we Live in a Black Hole... (1,2,3,...,8,9,10,11)

Well, I've been reading a few interesting theories on the creation of our universe, and creation from a black hole is very, very interesting. Basically, our ...
[210 replies] Last: Well, yeah mostly. And, I know what you guys probably said. Okay, I ... (by closed account jwkNwA7f)
Art software for a world map